International Journal of Research on Service-Learning in Teacher Education: Announcements <p>The <em>International Journal of Research on Service-Learning in Teacher Education (IJRSLTE)</em> is co-sponsored by the International Center for Service-Learning in Teacher Education which is housed at Duke University and the SIG-Service-Learning &amp; Experiential Education of the American Educational Research Association (AERA). As an international journal, the articles provide a forum for exchanging insights throughout the world. The journal publishes manuscripts that advance scholarship on service-learning in teacher education through descriptions of empirical research, synthesis of research, analysis of policy, or discussion of theoretical positions. Although articles do not focus solely on description of a program, practitioner research is featured. The journal also publishes book reviews.</p> <p>The <em><em>International Journal of Research on Service-Learning in Teacher Education </em></em>uses a blind, peer-review process.<em> IJRSLTE </em>provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge. Read our <a title="Policies" href="" target="_blank" rel="noopener">Open Access policy</a> for more detailed information.</p> <p><strong>Editors: </strong></p> <ul> <li>Kathleen Tice (<a href=""></a>)</li> <li>Jean Strait (<a href=""></a>)</li> <li>Andy Furco (<a href=""></a>)</li> </ul> <p><strong>Editorial Board:</strong></p> <ul> <li>Virginia Jagla (<a href=""></a>)</li> <li>Joseph Erickson (<a href=""></a>)</li> <li>Marshall Welch (<a href=""></a>)</li> <li>Alan Tinkler (<a href=""></a>)</li> <li>Barri Tinkler (<a href=""></a>)</li> <li>Timothy Murphy (<a href="mailto:Timothy.Murphy@ul.e">Timothy.Murphy@ul.e</a>)</li> </ul> <p><strong>Review Board:</strong></p> <ul> <li>Kathy Bussert-Webb (<a href=""></a>)</li> <li>Larry Nelson(<a href=""> </a>)</li> <li>Joseph (Joe) Erickson (<a href=""></a>)</li> <li>Virginia Jagla (<a href=""></a>)</li> <li>Marjorie Krebs (<a href="mailto:"></a>)</li> <li>Carol A. Marchel (<a href=""></a>)</li> <li>Paul Matthews (<a href=""></a>)</li> <li>Timothy Murphy (<a href=""></a>)</li> <li>Neivin Shalabi (<a href=""></a>)</li> <li>Rob Shumer (<a href=""></a>)</li> <li>Teresa Davis (<a href=""></a>)</li> <li>Debra Nitschke Shaw (<a href=""></a>)</li> </ul> en-US